• Carlo Baccigalupi (SISSA)
  • Mirko Boezio (INFN)
  • Paolo Creminelli (ICTP)
  • Stefano Liberati (SISSA)
  • Antonio Masiero (INFN)
  • Mehrdad Mirbabayi (ICTP)
  • Paolo Molaro (INAF)
  • Emiliano Sefusatti (INAF)
  • Piero Ullio (SISSA)

Calendar of meetings 2022-2023:

  • September 9th, 2022, 9:30am

Calendar of meetings 2021-2022:

  • October 1st, 2021, 9am
  • October 15th, 2021, 9am
  • November 12th, 2021, 9am
  • December 3rd, 2021, 9am
  • January 14th, 2022, 9am
  • February 18th, 2022, 9am
  • March 25th, 2022, 9am
  • April 22nd, 2022, 9am
  • May 20th, 2022, 9am
  • June 17th, 2022, 9:30am
  • July 15th, 2022, 9am


The Governing council’s function is to deliberate regarding the general scheduling, strategic directions and the coordination of the Institute’s activities. It also approves applications of researchers for affiliation with the Institute and requests from Institutional Partners or Project Partners to join the Institute.

TheĀ Governing council is appointed by the Director of SISSA, based on a proposal from the Physics Area of SISSA, after consulting the other founding institutes. It remains in office for a period of four years. It is formed by two members from ICTP, two members from INAF, two members from INFN and three members from SISSA.Ā  Eventual additional members, one from each Institutional Partner, participate in the Governing council in its enlarged composition.