Interpretable and higher-order statistics for late-time cosmology

IFPU & online
June 27 – July 1, 2022

In the last decade, the study of the large-scale structures of the universe has undergone exponential progress thanks to increasingly powerful experiments. Galaxy surveys mapping the entire sky, observing millions of bright galaxies up to high redshifts, are transforming cosmology into a data-driven, precision science. The goal of the focus week will be to discuss higher-order summary statistics as a promising method to extract cosmological information from galaxy surveys, providing complementary information to conventional methods based on low-order correlation functions.

Reference webpage:

Scientific organizers:

  • Matteo Biagetti (IFPU)
  • Alex Cole (University of Amsterdam)
  • Jorge Noreña (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso)
  • Gary Shiu (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Other participants at IFPU:

  • Tom Abel (KIPAC, Stanford)
  • Erwan Allys (École Normale Supérieure, Paris)
  • Emilio Bellini (INFN Trieste)
  • Stefano Borgani (University of Trieste & INAF)
  • Magnus Botnan (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
  • Juan Calles (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso)
  • Mathieu Carrière (Inria Sophia Antipolis)
  • Lina Castiblanco (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso)
  • Tiago Castro (INAF, Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste)
  • William Coulton (CCA, Flatiron Institute)
  • Olivier Friedrich (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen)
  • Alessandra Fumagalli (Università di Trieste)
  • Nico Hamaus (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen)
  • Sven Heidenreich (Argelander Institute For Astronomy, Bonn)
  • Kevin Pardede (SISSA)
  • Emiliano Sefusatti (INAF, Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste)
  • Cora Uhlemann (Newcastle University)
  • Jan Pieter van der Schaar (University of Amsterdam)
  • Matteo Viel (SISSA)
  • Karthik Viswanathan (University of Amsterdam)
  • Jacky Yip (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Jian Yao (SISSA Trieste)

Participants from remote:

  • Nabila Aghanim (Institut d’Astrophysique Spatiale, Paris Saclay University)
  • Shabeeb Alalawi (AIfA, Bonn)
  • Tony Bonnaire (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
  • Isabella Carucci (University of Turin)
  • Mariano Dominguez (National University of Córdoba)
  • Cyrille Doux (LPSC/IN2P3, Grenoble)
  • Anik Halder (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen)
  • Laila Linke (AIfA, Bonn)
  • Marine Kuna (LPSC/IN2P3, Grenoble)
  • Atul Kumar (University of Tübingen / MPE Munich)
  • Marguerite Pierre (CEA, Saclay)
  • Azrul Pohan (LPNHE, Paris)
  • Cristiano Porciani (AIfA, Bonn)
  • Manon Ramel (LPSC/IN2P3, Grenoble)
  • Ankit Sahay (IIT Madras)
  • Roland Triay (Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille University)
  • Francisco Villaescusa Navarro (CCA, Flatiron Institute)
  • Simone Vinciguerra (Università Sapienza Roma)